{accent wall? that is the question}


Accent walls are a conundrum for me. I like the idea of an accent wall, but I rarely see an accent wall that really adds visual value to a room… unless it is in a magazine spread.

I only have one wall in my home that is an accent wall candidate and this is my fireplace wall; but with the hearth, stone, and mantle that leaves me with 1/4 of the wall to paint. After Maria Killam’s post on accent walls I know I made the right decision not to paint it.

Maria Killam, interior designer, teacher, and author of Colour Me Happy blog, wrote a very informative post on accent walls and she graciously agreed to share it with Hirshfield’s readers. If you are not familiar with Maria’s blog, add it to your favorites as her posts always offer excellent decorating tips. Enjoy!

domino image


One Response to “{accent wall? that is the question}”

  1. Budget Wise Home Says:

    I absolutely loved this post!! Accent walls are always tricky, but these are some awesome tips and guidelines to pull from. Fabulous! Thanks.


Leave a Reply

