{hirshfield’s employee feature: megan veit}

There’s no denying that Hirshfield’s employees are passionate about their work! There’s a reason why we refer to our team members as experts in paint, stain, window treatments and design – because they are! They love what they do and the products they work with. So when you ask their advice on painting, staining or any other DIY project, chances are they can speak from experience.

Today we want to introduce you to one of our employees who shows a true passion for her job and for the craft of refinishing furniture. Meet Megan:

Hirshfield's paint

Tell us a little about you:
I grew up on a farm in Millstadt, Illinois, a tiny town about 20 min southeast of St. Louis, MO. As a senior in high school, I had a very hard time deciding “what to do with my life,” but through a series of learning experiences and guidance and advice from others I have found my true passion as a furniture finisher.

How long have you worked at the Hirshfield’s store in Shakopee?
I’ve been with Hirshfield’s since June, so about a month and a half now.

Tell us a little more about how you discovered your love for finishing furniture?
Two years after enrolling in a four year university, I decided that that setting just wasn’t right for me. So I enrolled Read the rest of this entry »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 121 other followers