{friday finds: kitchen intel from cottage modern}

Free standing island painted Chelsea Gray by Benjamin Moore

Cottage Modern

I’ve been mentally gearing up (for years) to tackle a small-scale kitchen remodel. Is that an oxymoron? According to a sticker on the inside of a darkly stained cupboard the kitchen was remodeled sometime in the 80’s.

Looking for kitchen clarity, I find myself revisiting the blog Cottage Modern. Written by a designer who specializes in kitchen and baths, Kristen has tons of kitchen intel, photos, trends, plus her own fabulous kitchen remodel. I glommed on to this line from What To Do if Your Kitchen Isn’t White… I think it’s always smart to embrace what you have and work with it, not against it.  There’s nothing worse than a wood kitchen that looks like its trying to be a white kitchen. Bingo! Sounds like my kitchen.

Here’s the link to Cottage Modern to find out more about Kristen and her work. Also, when Kristen’s not slaving away in a kitchen, you may find her in this adorable nursery, which was featured in last week’s post on Decorating with Maps.

Have a grand weekend!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 134 other followers