{employee feature: Andrea Mandel}

We’ve got more employee spirit coming your way! This week we’re featuring Andrea Mandel, a member of our Shop At Home team. Andrea has been with us for 24 years! Get to know her a little better in today’s feature! You can check out the other employee features here.

Andrea Mandel
Designer
Hirshfield’s Shop At Home

What is your favorite part about working at Hirshfield’s: Family atmosphere among the employees. Also the loyalty the company has to our customers.

What is your favorite Hirshfield’s product: The variety of window treatment options we offer and the great decorative fabrics.

What are some of your hobbies outside of work: Camping, scrap booking and trying new recipes.

Do you have a favorite home improvement memory: When I was 14, my mom and I redecorated my bedroom. I was given the opportunity to select a theme. Since the red shag carpet was not going to change,  I  created a rainbow room. We found rainbow bedding, added rainbow ribbon to the bottom of plain white roller shades and made fabric balloons to hang on the wall. It was  my first adventure in a room makeover and led me to a career in interior design.

Best advice for someone thinking of tackling a home improvement project: Carefully crafted home improvement projects can be exciting and satisfying. However, it is important to match the scope of the changes to the resources available without sacrificing quality. Working with a designer provides the advantage of experience that enables the homeowner to realize improvements that will provide long-term satisfaction within their budget.

What is something your coworkers might not know about you: I played a form of hockey for girls called Ringette. I even had the opportunity to travel to Canada to play in a tournament.

How would you describe the “Hirshfield’s spirit”: My goal is to provide service and products that will ensure long term trusting relationships with my customer. The Hirshfields Spirit has encouraged me in achieving this goal.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 120 other followers