{friday finds: black and orange}

 

I thought I would continue with the black and orange theme of the last post. I have been anxious to share my black and orange images, because of this spectacular porch photo. I love this photo. What do you think about the house? Do all black and orange combinations remind you of Halloween?  Maybe black and orange should not share a space. You decide.

What did you decide? Accent colors or a whole room painted black or orange? I like how the sofa, side chair, and rug neutralize the space/black in this last photo. Ken’s living room is still one of my favorites.

It’s hard not thinking of Halloween with paint color names like Golden Harvest, Pumpkin Blush, and Jack O’Lantern. Orange you glad…our staff will assist in selecting a lovely shade of orange for your home, so that it doesn’t scream, “Halloween.”

Credits: First two photos Peter Pennoyer Architects, Candice Olson Wallcovering, Martha Stewart, Lonny, ?, Better Homes and Gardens, The Kitchn,   DecorPad, Lonny, Lonny, William Waldron, Design Grenade

 

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 121 other followers