{friday finds: diy chevron}


design*sponge

Painted sisal rug - Our Humble A{bowe}d

DIY Chevron - Sabbe Spot

Make Under My Life

 

High-Heeled Foot in the Door

 

Sunset magazine

All Bower Power

Censational Girl

The Wright House

Going through images for last week’s post on “the zig zag” I found these great DIY chevron projects in my stash. Oh, to be so creative. These DIY’ers did a great job personalizing their projects to work in their spaces and to fit their skill sets.

The key to a good looking chevron is the tape, and lots of it. “The guys” at the Hirshfield’s Contractor Service Center recommend FrogTape for the sharpest lines. Always work out the kinks on a test area beforehand and not on the real deal.

The links below have directions for each project shown above. Maybe one of these projects will inspire a DIY project in you.

design*sponge, Our Humble A{bowe}d, Sabbe Spot, Makeunder My Life, High-Heeled Foot in the Door,

Sunset magazine, Bower Power, Censational Girl, The Wright House

4 Responses to “{friday finds: diy chevron}”

  1. Jess LC Says:

    Thanks so much for featuring my chevron paintings! I’m glad you like them :).

  2. Amy Says:

    I love chevron patterned almost anything. Did you see the chevron and herringbone floor round up that was posted recently on Door Sixteen? http://www.doorsixteen.com/2010/09/30/chevron-and-herringbone/

    • Marsha Says:

      I used that link in the blog posting last week and I love the last image – it looks like the floor is undulating.

      Have you seen any herringbone or chevron floors in town?

  3. Lilian Says:

    Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to assert that I acquire
    actually enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently fast.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 120 other followers