{home & garden show 2010}


Home & Garden Show?

One of Hirshfield’s customers found this wonderful photo in his father’s belongings and passed it on to us. My guess is the Home & Garden Show, but what decade? Anyone want to venture a guess? I thought by the numbering on the back of the photo it was 1967, but I’m having my doubts.

Let this be your official notice… 2010 Home & Garden Show begins Wednesday, February 24 and runs through Sunday, February 28, 2010.

Highlights that caught my attention:

  • Timber Barn Bungalow – works as a lake retreat, hunting cabin or backyard studio (think small)
  • Celebrate Minnesota Gardens – refresh your winter soul with beautiful greens and flowers
  • Meat Raffle – never tried a meat raffle, but have always wanted to- proceeds to Emergency Food Shelf
  • Radio Disney – Kids get in free with library card on Friday
  • Sasha Andreev – Curb Appeal host
  • Christopher Straub – Minnesota’s Project Runway Designer
  • Pat Verlodt – WHO? Pat talks a mean game of color. She is an industry color expert; selecting paint lines, consulting with building product companies, and trend analysis. She is presenting “Trends in Color” on the Lifestyle Stage, at 2:00 on Saturday. Hirshfield’s is excited to sponsor Pat’s visit to the Home and Garden Show; her audiences always rave about her presentations.
  • That’s not all. Hirshfield’s is having a fun, fun contest, but I can’t tell you anything more about the contest. I asked my boss twice if I could put out “feelers” and I was turned away each time with a huge, “NO! Not yet, we’re not ready.” I know I am sorely testing his patience, but I can’t help myself…stay tuned. Now I’m worried, I think I broke my promise to him to keep quiet.

Look for Hirshfield’s at booth #2306.

Shop local…68¢ out of your dollar stays in the community when you support locally owned businesses versus 43¢ at non-local businesses. Minnesotans hang on to your pennies, let’s not lose any more jobs.

3 Responses to “{home & garden show 2010}”

  1. Amy Says:

    OOh, can’t wait to hear about the contest. This photo is amazing! I wish I could page through that book of wallpaper samples right now.

  2. Michele Says:

    Love the photo! It looks very ’40s to me.

    Isn’t it remarkable how well dressed and fashionable everyone is?

  3. Marsha Says:

    And how cute is that young lady in her dress? In the actual photo the young man and lady look almost like wax mannequins.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 134 other followers